Share |

20 provinces now under signal no. 1

Manila Philippines 11:55PM) - Typhoon "PABLO" has accelerated as it enters the Philippine Area of Responsibility (PAR).

It's center was spotted at 10:00 PM today 810 km Southeast of Hinatuan, Surigao del Sur and is moving generally West-Northwest at 26 kph with maximum sustained winds of 185 kph near the center and gustiness of up to 220 kph.

The Philippine Atmospheric, Geophysical & Astronomical Services Administration (PAGASA) has placed 20 provinces/geographic entities under Typhoon signal no. 1, which means that these areas shall experience winds of 30-60 kph in at least 36 hours or intermittent rains may be expected within 36 hours:

Surigao del Sur
Surigao del Norte
Siargao Island
Dinagat Is.
Agusan del Norte
Agusan del Sur
Davao Oriental
Davao del Norte
Samal Is.
Compostela Valley
Misamis Oriental

Camotes Island
Southern Leyte
Eastern Samar
Western Samar

PAGASA projects that by Monday evening, Pablo shall be 235 km East of Hinatuan, Surigao del Sur, in the vicinity of Iloilo City by Wednesday evening and 430 kilometers West of Coron Island by Wednesday evening.