Lip Sync Battle Philippines airs on February 27

Submitted by Vox Bikol on Wed, 02/10/2016 - 13:50

Lip Sync Battle is an original series from the US that premiered on Spike TV on April 02, 2015. Since the show aired, it has become part of pop culture and a huge viral sensation. It is hosted by two-time Grammy Award winner LL COOL J. and supermodel Chrissy Teigen as color commentator.  The show has featured a number of A-list Hollywood celebrities such as Anne Hathaway, Dwayne ‘The Rock’ Johnson, John Legend and Justin Bieber.

In the Philippines, GMA Network acquired the rights to produce Lip Sync Battle which is set to premiere this February. The show will be hosted by multi-talented artist and Kapuso ace comedian Michael V. together with TV host-actress Iya Villania as color commentator.

The game pits two Kapuso celebrities against each other in a lip synch battle for two rounds: Round 1 is the ‘Strip Down’ and Round 2 is the ‘Full Blown Concert’. The celebrities can lip sync the song/s of their choice. Then the crowd determines the winner of the battle after the two rounds have been completed. The winner gets the bragging rights to be the Lip Sync Champion and gets the Lip Sync Champion Belt.

Lip Sync Battle Philippines is under the direction of Rico Gutierrez.

Catch your favorite Kapuso stars go head-to-head in Lip Sync Battle Philippines as it premieres on February 27. The show airs every Saturday night after Magpakailanman on GMA7.

Get the latest updates about Lip Sync Battle Philippines from the GMA Network website